Rename it, change perspective

hey there society 🙂

Sometimes, okay a lot of times, I feel like I’m so unlucky to have all the trials and tribulations that life throws at me. I find it very unfair.

Hearing my friends complaining about their “big problems” which seem very small when I compare them to my own does not help either. Have you ever found yourself asking why me? I didn’t choose this so why do I have to be the one affected?

Those are questions I asked myself a lot until I decided to rename my situation. Instead of saying “I’m so unlucky” I now see it as being divinely “chosen” by god to be the one to go through all that because he knew that I would be strong enough to live through it all.

sometimes it just take a little renaming to change perspective and to motivate yourself.

Leave a comment